“Memories are the treasures that we keep locked deep within the storehouse of our souls, to keep our hearts warm when we are lonely.”– Becky Aligada

Blue Rabbit for April Fools Day

Sigh* My notebook ran off battery because my brother borrowed it to edit his resume. Today’s April Fools day. I don’t know how to keep up with today, but I’m sure that I am not in the mood with jokes. From yesterday my headache seamed to get worse. Plus, 8 hours of blackout and the weather’s turning my world upside down. I watched DVDs again till 5am this morning. On the middle of my sleep with a hideous dream, I was awaken by a load noise outside. “Tao poooooooooooo!!” x10!! I wont mistook that voice to someone else. It’s him! Damn! What a nice start for April Fools Day! I didn’t want to add more burden to myself that’s why I ignored him. But he was as much determined. Then I decided to go down stairs and face him to shut him up, only to find out he wasn’t there anymore. What a relief! Back to bed.
I had a peaceful sleep until 2pm this afternoon. I went to my mom’s place to have a late lunch. There I saw my eldest brother’s girlfriend, Ate Pau. Eating meryenda, I smiled and sat beside her.
“How’s your sleep?” she asked.
“Better than the alter part.” I answered.
“Putol-putol tulog mo?”
“Medyo, nagising kasi ako gawa nung bata diyan sa kabila.” I complained.
She gave a soft laugh, and continued eating. Moments passed before she spoke again.
“Hindi ikaw ang victim today, kundi ako.” she bitterly uttered.
“What do you mean?” I curiously asked.
“Hay naku! Same reason kung bakit naputol tulog ko!” she exclaimed and continued. “Kanina ba naman, daig pa naniningil ng upa kung makasigaw sa gate.”
“Hindi na bago yan.” I answered between chewing.
“Malala na talaga! Akala ko kasi bibili kaya ko sinilip. Mamumurwisyo lang pala.”
“Bakit anong sinalubong nya sa April Fools Day mo?”
“Just like I said, akala ko bibili. Kaya in-entertain ko, I asked him kung ano bibilhin nya. Tapos lumakad siya papunta sa gitna ng kalsada. Pointing his finger on the second floor’s roof…” she started.
The little villain’s victim today is my brother’s girlfriend. Yeah, he nothing but a F*****G PEST! Pestering everyone around him. Even his nanny! I was just surprise that his nanny lasted that long with his rotten attitude. Going back to our conversation “…and you know what?! Yung sinisigaw-sigaw nya sa labas ng gate pang sira ulo lang.  Hindi ko alam kung saan planeta nanggaling yung batang yun.”
“Bakit? Ano bang meron sa bubong?” I was trying to control my laugh, cause I understand what she feels. And it sucks!
“Blue rabbit.”
“What?!” I exclaimed.
“May blue rabbit daw sa bubong.” Ate Pau with a sour face.
“What the f*ck?! Blue rabbit? Was he on drugs?”
“He asked me if I can save the blue rabbit stock on the roof.”
The laugh I tried to suppress just burst out!!  I saw her controlling her mood. Giving me my signal to leave. Ending our conversation with a “HAPPY APRIL FOOLS DAY sis!”

Leave a Reply

