“Memories are the treasures that we keep locked deep within the storehouse of our souls, to keep our hearts warm when we are lonely.”– Becky Aligada

Klawd nayn…

Cloud 9-

I really had a bad hair day yesterday. My headache was becoming a pest. We just arrived from a 3 days 2 nights outing in Romblon Island. Aside from no good sleep, the weather is really hot. Making me suffer more from head ache. I went straight to bed when I got home. Ignoring lunch time. To my surprise, though tired. I didn’t fell asleep. I just ended up twisting and turning on both sides of my bed.
For almost half hour of lying there, I didn’t manage to get some sleep. Half pissed and half frustrated, I transferred to the sala and decided to watch a DVD. On the middle of the movie, I felt triumph when I sleep came into the picture. This is what I’ve been waiting for. SLEEEEEEEEEEPPPPP!!!
I was already having a good time in my sleep when I heard someone shouting downstairs “Pabili po.” My intention was to ignore it, knowing that my brother was downstairs with his girlfriend. But to my surprise, it kept on going on. “Pabili pooooooooooooooo!!” My mood went to a 100% pissed off. I counted 1 to 10 and made an inhale-exhale to control my temper. Then went down stairs to check who it was. I wanted to ran back stairs when I saw who the costumer was. It was the “little evil villain” (the same boy from The Lame and the Blind). My mood meter indicated 101%.
But there was no turning back, he already saw me. So I asked him “Ano yun?!“ He just stared at me and smiled evilly, like the usual. For a moment he was just doing that. I felt kinda stupid with what he was doing to me. And like the usual “AGAIN”, I didn’t want to make “patol” even though my patient meter too is reaching its maximum.
“Mayron kayong ano?” finally he spoke.
“Wala kami non.” I countered.
“Ayun oh!” Pouting his lips and pointing on the Cloud 9 jar.
“Cloud 9?”
He nodded.
Ilan?” I asked.
“Magkano ang ganyan?” in a tone down voice.
“P7.00”

“Pwede to?” opened his palm and showed me his money. 2 peso coins.
God knows how I wanted to answer him “House and Lot, try mo kung may sukli pa.” but I kept my joke to myself. I was about to answer him when he bluntly uttered; “Bingi ka ba?”. Cutting me off my thoughts. Shock would be an understatement. Then I realized how hard I tried gripping on my patience and keep my cool.
“Ai Bingi.” he repeated while grinning.
I sweetly smiled and replied “pedazo de desecho.”
The smile in his face vanished instant when he heard me. I raised my chin and turned my back on him while laughing.

2 responses

  1. This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

    02/04/2009 at 2:51 pm

  2. Great site this rejectedragdoll.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

    06/04/2009 at 2:41 am

Leave a Reply

