“Memories are the treasures that we keep locked deep within the storehouse of our souls, to keep our hearts warm when we are lonely.”– Becky Aligada

Scared of Hospitals??

Says who I am not scared? I am scared as hell! I think I’m already building a phobia with hospitals! Hahaha! Though I only had 4 different cases why I was sent to it. It was all a nightmare cause I had to stay there for a week or two.

Tomorrow’s going to be the 5th. For my Thyroid Biopsy.  Oh damn! As much as I DONT WANT TO DO IT, I HAVE NO CHOICE.  Though I wont be staying that long in the hospital, they said that this will be painful. I hate it when I feel something wrong. But as I ignore it, it only get worst everyday. Now I’m fine, a moment I’ not. I can’t swallow without having troubles and just ends up throwing up everthing I ate.

The thyroid biopsy is a procedure in which a sample of thyroid tissue is withdrawn for laboratory examination. The sample can be withdrawn through a needle or a surgical incision may be made to obtain a piece of thyroid tissue.

This is how my Doctor explained it. I would have freaked out when I heard of the word “needles”… again. (Didn’t I just had enough of it the last time I was in the hospital?) Anyway, I’m hoping, crossed fingers, that it not as worst as we think it is. I’m just sharing and trying to gather some strength for tomorrows schedule.

Wish me luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

