“Memories are the treasures that we keep locked deep within the storehouse of our souls, to keep our hearts warm when we are lonely.”– Becky Aligada

Too much pain!

Its already rainy season here. And my plates and screws are beggining to pest me for quite some time now. I used to love cold weather, but times have change. I know people who had the same cases understand how it feels. (yeah! it f*cking hurts!)

I dont want to depend on pain killers. But the pain isn’t tolerable anymore. It’s been almost a year now but the swelling is still there. My accident left me a dislocated left knee, dislocated right ankle and fractured fibula. Though my left knee went back to normal after 2 weeks of being casted and had undergone Physical Therapy. My right leg didn’t really recover because I had problems with my right foot’s fingers. Nevertheless, I’m thankful that I was able to walk again – though I easily get tired. At least, I still in one piece and surviving…

Leave a Reply

