“Memories are the treasures that we keep locked deep within the storehouse of our souls, to keep our hearts warm when we are lonely.”– Becky Aligada

Toys for Big Girls :D

I went strolling around with my cousin and my uncle today. She’ll be turning 21 this coming 13th, and her father’s gift is a “brand new car”. She kept bugging me for weeks to help her decide on what car to choose. The choices are: Honda City, Suzuki Swift and Mitsubishi Lancer. Not that I have something against cars or so. But I’m a sucker for 4x4s. Yeah, I like Pick-up trucks and Land Cruisers more.  I’m not going to be biased just because I grew up in the outback and been with 4x4s almost all my life.

Nissan Navara 2008

Nissan Navara 2008

It may sound really weird, but then for me. Every vehicle was made into a purpose. It’s not just for display or to boost one’s ego.  But then, I can’t blame people who keeps on purchasing cars for luxury. They have the money! 😀 I have to admit I went gaga over a BMW 320i that my cousin Tyron owns. And even asked him to lend it to me for a day of use.  Smooth, Elegant and Sexy. That’s how my brother describes a BMW.

I only got one problem with parking spaces with 4x4s. When we moved into a subdivision, I expirienced that problem. We end up buying another 70sq. just for a secured parking space for our vehicles. Sigh*

Nevertheless, my cousin end up requesting for a 2008 1.8 Habanero Red Honda Civic instead of a City. None of the choices given to her.  So cheers Cielo Angela! Congratulations on your new car. Hope you wont crash it sooner than expected. Lol!

Habanero Red Civic 3
Habanero Red Civic

 

– 
1,799 cc 1.8 liters in-line 4 front engine with 81.0 mm bore, 87.3 mm stroke, 10.5 compression ratio, overhead cam, variable valve timing/camshaft and four valves per cylinder
– 
Unleaded fuel 87
– 
Multi-point injection fuel system
– 
13.2 gallon main unleaded fuel tank 11.0
– 
Power: 104 kW , 140 HP SAE @ 6,300 rpm; 128 ft lb , 174 Nm @ 4,300 rpm
Leave a Reply

