“Memories are the treasures that we keep locked deep within the storehouse of our souls, to keep our hearts warm when we are lonely.”– Becky Aligada

Voice on the radio…

Today! I am celebrating. Even though it was raining hard, it didn’t stop me and my cousins to bond.  We used Angela’s car, because she still can’t get enough of her Brand New Civic 3. And I am not also in the mood to drive. Angela and I went to Dasma Village to pick  Maricar, Crissy and Danna up. We went straight to Tips and Toes to have our nails done. It’s already a silent agreement that every time we’ll have a time to bond, it will be our first stop. Besides, I’m kind off sensitive when it comes to my hands and feet. I always want it clean and neat. 😀

Then we headed to Sbarro for dinner and had a chat… talk! talk! talk! talk! bla! bla! bla! laugh! laugh! laugh! laugh!

Though we dont want to go home… yet. We are oblige to do so. We all have a work tomorrow. The final stop was Starbucks. Yeah! A day wouldn’t be complete if we dont have a sip of coffee. Anyway,on our way back. For the nth time, I heard Crissy and Danna singing at the back of the car, the same song they were singing when we picked them up.

Out of curiosity, I asked Crissy what song it was. Cause the song kinda goes like: Ms. Nobody fell in love with Mr. Somebody. When I got home, I searched “Voice on the radio”. And later on, dicovered that it was one of Marie Digby‘s originals. Enjoy listening!

Voice on the radio.

Last night I fell in love with a stranger
Behind the glass house he came walking out the backdoor
Into a crowd of screaming girls calling his name

I never saw it coming, the way a voice can make me feel
And I fear that I am falling
I should be old enough to know
Not to fall in love with the voice on the radio

So here I stand fighting what I feel for you
Torn between what reason says and how I really feel
And here I stand, wondering what to say to you
Hoping that you feel the same, the same as I do

He’s in a rock band with a voice like an angel
And eyes of a raven sky
And suddenly I find myself twelve years old again
Dreaming of you

But who am I kidding to even think that you might see me
It’s in the stars that girls like me
And boys like you were never meant to be

So here I stand fighting what I feel for you
Torn between what reason says and how I really feel
And here I stand, wondering what to say to you
Hoping that you feel the same, the same as I do

Would you be scared if I told you I like you
And would you run if I told you I love you

Cuz here I stand fighting what I feel for you
Torn between what reason says and how I really feel
And here I stand, wondering what to say to you
Hoping that you feel the same, the same
As I do, as I do, as I do

I never saw it coming the way a voice can make me feel
And I fear that I am falling
I should be old enough to know
Not to fall in love with the voice on the radio


MusicPlaylist
Music Playlist at MixPod.com

Leave a Reply

