“Memories are the treasures that we keep locked deep within the storehouse of our souls, to keep our hearts warm when we are lonely.”– Becky Aligada

Bug’s Day!

I was dripping saliva when I got into SM Lipa City today. Darn! There where around 60 VW Beetles displayed for todays car show. I don’t know where to look first. My obsession with beetle started since I was in 2nd year high school. When I saw Lolo Kiko’s restrored 1959 beetle, painted in Green with cream and checkered interior. Since I laid my eyes on it, I fell in love right there and then. My father even agreed to buy me one as a gift after my graduation. But we only got frustrated because we can’t find one instant.

Owning a beetle needs patience and dedication. The love for your “crap” turned to “art”. A week ago, my dream finally came true. I found a beetle, a 1600engined 1964 red bug. It was in total distress when I got it, but damn! It’s fast! I can fly like a bug and sting like a bee!!! Now, I preparing and looking for a shop who knows bug engines big time. Yeah, I know. It’s not easy but I’m so willing to spend and wait for it.

Here are some pictures from todays event:

Leave a Reply

