“Memories are the treasures that we keep locked deep within the storehouse of our souls, to keep our hearts warm when we are lonely.”– Becky Aligada

Unnoticed Beauty

I was happy!

Nah, that would be an understatement. Overwhelmed… when I got my 2004 red beetle for a month now. I called her “the head turner”. 1964 Bug

The love of my life (Picture 1: My 1964 Beetle Project Car)

A gift from my most loved men, Lolo and Daddy. Though I often use it, I always spend at least a day with her. Such unnoticed beauty…

The first test drive was around Tanauan City (from my lolo’s house) to Tagaytay City (Jaime’s place).

(Picture 2: My 2004 Beetle)

Both owns unique beauty,  characteristics and loyalty. For so many reasons of falling in love with a VW, I only have one thing to say:

“NO REGRETS!”

Proud owner of a VW baby! When you get to own one, it’s like taking care of a baby sister. You find your self talking to her, asking if she’s ok, how she’d been, and if she misses you. You may find it ridiculus, but trust me. The same thing will happen to you. You worry and you think of her when you’re away.

I even had this thought of everytime I start the engine, it whistles and says: “Look at me, love me, hate me… envy me… to sexy for you and I’m owned by her!” LOL!

Leave a Reply

