“Memories are the treasures that we keep locked deep within the storehouse of our souls, to keep our hearts warm when we are lonely.”– Becky Aligada

what i thought was not it was…

Last August 27, 2009 I got operated once more. This time, they removed my gallbladder.  Ever since school started, I had no choice but to eat in the school’s cafeteria which I don’t really do.

After a month of eating at the school’s cafeteria, I experienced having stomach and back pains (prelims).  It was tolerable for the first 2 weeks. But as days passes by, the pain started to pest me. I experienced having sleepless nights because of the pain and I have to admit that I started being tardy. I wanted to go to the hospital for a check up, but then I was having second thoughts because if ever I got admitted, I will miss the whole midterm. I was holding on a thin line of hopes that I could hang on for a little more longer.

Then the midterms ended…

Sunday, August 23, I gave up on bearing the pain. I woke up in the middle of night writhing, tossing and turning till dawn.

3am was pure hell! 4am they admitted me in San Antonio General Hospital and had scheduled for an UltraSound @ 1pm.

1st diagnosis: Gall Stones

August 25, @ 12pm

2nd diagnosis:

Gall Stones

August 26, 2009

1pm, Dr. Arvin Briones O.R

Gallbladder was swollen and contains a slimy, sticky substance.

1cm thick, 5cm long, 4cm wide

August 27, 2009

I woke up with a catheter, I was dizzy, Dr. Narcisso injected Epidural Anesthesia. I got passed out.

August 28, 2009

2pm, Friday:  I went home…

Then the following week seemed like nothing happened, things went back to normal. I even played badminton with my classmates, climb the 4th floor… walked in the market.

I wish I can still upload the VLogs that I made when I was in the hospital. But something happened to my phone. It’s also sad that I wasn’t able to see how it looks like.  T_T

Leave a Reply

