“Memories are the treasures that we keep locked deep within the storehouse of our souls, to keep our hearts warm when we are lonely.”– Becky Aligada

Losing Weight is not as easy as ABC

Don’t laugh cause this is a serious case of a need to lose weight. After my 2 operations (2008 and 2009), 3 of my Doctors reminded me that I can no longer gain weight. Case is, I undergone ORIF on my fibula last 2008.

I’m 165cm and was originally 57kgs. And since I have to deal with crutches, I can’t do much exercise and resulted in gaining weight. I had to quit school for a year and had to attend Physical Therapy Sessions. It was also frustrating when I realized that it was not a joke when my Orthopedic Surgeon told me that cold weathers will cause pain for sometime. That’s why going back to my swim team wasn’t one of the options.

It was really HARD on my part because most of time I was depressed and frustrated. Imagine you can’t walk for almost a year?! DAMN! Who wouldn’t? This also triggered my emotional eating habits.

Anyway, here’s the deal. Losing weight requires great discipline and consistency. It do sound easy, but its pure punishment for a newbie. But since I need to and have to do this, it would be something more than a challenge can offer. Decreasing carbohydrates, salt, sugar and cholesterol intakes.

Right now, I’m 185lbs!! The ideal weight for my height is 130 lbs. And that’s 50lbs / 22.68kgs far behind. OMG! This sucks! I know, its really embarrassing to admit your weight to other people. So here’s the deal, I’ll start my weight lose program this week.

The doctors are like “THAT IS SO GREAT! YOU’RE FINALLY DOING IT! CALL THE NUTRITIONIST, AND HAVE HER DIET PLAN PREPARED!!” lol

Wish me luck!!  Goal is within 90 days/ with 2-3kilos per week.

OMG OMG!!
BTW, I’ll be posting Video Blogs as proofs too! This can’t get any worse than this ei? 🙂

One response

  1. w0w! sana kaya ko din mag diet ng ganyan. goodluck trish!

    16/08/2010 at 2:30 am

Leave a Reply

