“Memories are the treasures that we keep locked deep within the storehouse of our souls, to keep our hearts warm when we are lonely.”– Becky Aligada

Wedding Photography

This is the first time I did a REAL LIFE Wedding Photography. As in for a true wedding, it’s happening!! Not just as an extra staff but as a “One Man Army”. Like a first time assignment for a spy going to a villains territory.

Whatever the term is! I have no Idea with how things work. It’s harder than I imagined since I have to move in a 30sq. m room together with 4 other people taking pictures, guests, sponsors and the Judge. More or less 50 people inside the courtroom.

It’s a civil wedding that took place in our Town’s Municipal Hall. They wore formal clothes for the ceremony and just did some changing during the reception @ Max’s Resto near the Municipal Hall after.

I’m really tired and my mind was wondering off somewhere. I even made a short distraction during the ceremony. When I accidentally bump into a bible which was placed in the courts barrier and fell on the floor.

Shot through Nikon D90 and Nikon D3s. No Flash used, because I’m so irresponsible! I freaked out when I realized I forgot my flash gun. Aperture Priority for the D90 and Manual Settings for the D3s.

I just added frames for the presentation through Paint. LOL
Not in the mood to do much editing. PC SUCKS – Needs charcoal to speed up. Even my brain needs some too! My God! What a day! I hate waking up really early and please, as much as possible – No commitments earlier that 10am.

Wedding Ceremony 08/18/2010

Bride's Bouquet

I love how the stairs made such effect! It's one of my favorite shots

Another of my personal picks, just look at how the groom smiles. 🙂

I committed a lot of errors and really have to work on my photos. Anyway, it’s a lesson learned. Prepare your things the night before the event so you wont have troubles after. Aside from the fact that I did this for FREE! LoL

Leave a Reply

