“Memories are the treasures that we keep locked deep within the storehouse of our souls, to keep our hearts warm when we are lonely.”– Becky Aligada

Long Exposure of Lipa City Night lights

sfx: laughing

On our way home yesterday, we got stocked in the traffic and had to spend an hour more instead of a 20 minute travel. Yeah, it’s been ages since we experienced traffic in Lipa City because of the “Road Widening Project”, which I think isn’t really necessary. Gosh! My back was hurting and Ella fell asleep on the back of the car too. I was talking to my mom to keep ourselves entertained along the way.
Anyway, good thing I always have my DSLR with me. It’s a lesson I learned from the past months, since I missed a lot of good subjects.

I set my cam to manual and adjusted the ISO down to 200, shutter speed to bulb* and aperture to f10. Which I think is a common settings for night photography. And then after holding the shutter button! Voilà! Long exposure was done!

Photo was from La Salle Lipa to Calabarzon Exit. That’s where i got the curve on th right side of the picture.

Leave a Reply

