“Memories are the treasures that we keep locked deep within the storehouse of our souls, to keep our hearts warm when we are lonely.”– Becky Aligada

Love your eyes…

I have no ideal how many times I’ve heard these lines on the television for an Optical shop commercial and how many times I tried avoiding to hear such corny lines by changing the channel!! Yesterday, I was summoned back to school because I was scheduled for a Physical Exam. Everything was checked, they even asked me to bring my latest chest x-ray. Height, weight, blood pressure, ears, lungs, heart, bla bla bla… then the last one: Eye sight!

Eye Chart

Are you familiar with this chart? I hate it whenever I see one!! Standing 10 feet away from it and reading the letters that are visible to me. Right eye: 20/40 and Left eye: 20/70. I had no idea that my left eye was really that BAD, until yesterday afternoon. That’s why early today, I went to Sarabia, an optical shop located in a near by mall to buy a pair of graded glasses. (Which is a rival of the optical shop with the tag line “love you eyes” lol)

I really don’t like wearing glasses since I find it really uncomfortable and I suck at remembering wear I last place my things. Its bothersome… its bothersome and its bothersome. Although, I wear contact lenses. I occasionally use it.

After a choosing a frame, I was asked to go to a small room where they asked me sit and read something. Then there was this red and green light, then some lines, and letters.

The Ophthalmologist said that I can go back after an hour to pick up the glass. It was kinda cheap cause I don’t have plans of using it anyway. Frame was around P1,200  and the lens was P1,400. It is indeed my first eye glass. tsk!

Lesson learned? TAKE CARE OF YOUR EYES if you hate glasses! lol
Eye grade: (r) 1.25 (l) 1.75

When I got home, I realized that I did spend a lot this week.  Just for the whole week, I spent $2,600 already. To think that I’m spending it in Philippine Peso ($1=P44.90). Next activity would be the placing of my braces on my lower teeth. And that would be next week after my Orthodontist removes the stitches.

Sigh* Why is Damon 3 so expensive?

Leave a Reply

