“Memories are the treasures that we keep locked deep within the storehouse of our souls, to keep our hearts warm when we are lonely.”– Becky Aligada

Buying Civic 3 :)

Yay! Because Santa is home early before Christmas, he’s giving me an early gift! As promised for being nice and not being naughty this year, I get a Brand New Civic 3 🙂

And since I was so excited, I wasn’t able to sleep well last night but still managed to wake up really early! Hahahaha! While having breakfast, my Santa and I had a short discussion of what I want to have this year. I was like “Whoaaaa!! For real?” he just smiled and didn’t answer. Har har har!! OK! You asked for it,  “Then I want CIVIC 3 in HABANERO RED!!”. To my surprise my Dad and my best friend laughed and joked “Careful with what you wish for”. Wah! Fake* and then I smirked because they kept on laughing. To my dismay I turned to my BFF and asked him “What the hell are you doing here early morning?”. “Can’t I have breakfast here?” look was written all over his face.

So I just exclaimed “Fine! I want my 1964 Beetle restored!” in a moody tone.
Daddy: “You changed your mind?”
Jaime: “Inconsistent…”
Me: “I asked for a Civic 3, you just laughed. So, its fake!”
Daddy: “I laughed because I thought you were going to ask for a late BMW model which I was expecting to hear. Since you love old model cars. Jaime and I had a bet, I lose this time boy.”
Jaime: “She was drooling! Hahahaha! And it was scary to see her stare intently on that car. I thought “Hey! She fell in love.”
Daddy: “OK! Everyone finish your breakfast and get dressed, we’re going to buy you a car…”

Civic 1.8 V MT - Honda Makati

I was like “waaaaaahhh!! waaaaaaaaahhh!! its real? as real real real?!” I sound really stupid and kept on repeating it. I thought I can’t have one this year since my school tuition fee is really expensive, plus the fact that I’m renting a condo as my refuge during my stay in Manila. Arrrggghhh!! But it’s happening! Sweet CIVIC 3 🙂

I’ll update it as soon as I get it. 🙂

2 responses

  1. bigtime!haha pamana mo na sakin yung beetle! 🙂

    10/09/2010 at 2:17 am

    • hahaha! project car yung beetle. 🙂
      nasa casa, pinapa-restore na. hindi ko pa madalaw dalaw busy sched.

      11/09/2010 at 11:02 pm

Leave a Reply

