“Memories are the treasures that we keep locked deep within the storehouse of our souls, to keep our hearts warm when we are lonely.”– Becky Aligada

I Survived the first month!

Feeling lazy this past few days to do anything. I can already feel Mr. Stress coming my way. I was already asked by my dad regarding renting or buying my own place to stay while I’m here in Manila. The sad part is, I didn’t do the search and didn’t bother since my class schedule is fine. My place is about 2-3hours travel from Manila – including traffic. And since it’s accessible for any public transportation, I felt like it wasn’t much of a big deal.

Until a storm named “Juan” came to visit Philippines days ago. Arrrrgggghhhh!! I was like “Can I skip class today?” but I CAN’T. That was the case yesterday. I even had to wake up really early because of my 8am class. But then around 11am someone announced that classes are  suspended. Whew!

Case is, although its not always raining or the storm comes. Its hard in my part since the buses has to cut their trip to the CALABARZON Tambo Exit since the bridge near our place is still under construction. I have to transfer to a PUJ Batangas bound.

Bringing a car is also an issue for me. My knees can’t stand long drive and adding up the traffic in SLEX makes it more worst. I really have to thank Ceres Transport for operating their BAT-MAN route cause it lessens all my troubles in taking public transportation.

People would always suggest time management. Yes, it does help a lot. But it my case, I can only do that if I already found a place. Which I promised to myself.

I’m killing some time, next class starts at 2:40pm. I already missed my first class. LoL

Leave a Reply

