“Memories are the treasures that we keep locked deep within the storehouse of our souls, to keep our hearts warm when we are lonely.”– Becky Aligada

Somebody I used to know…

But you didn’t have to cut me off!
Make it like it never happened and that we were nothing,
I don’t even need your love, but you treat me like a stranger
and that feels so rough.

No, you didn’t have to stoop so low.
Have your friends collect your records and then change your number. Guess that I don’t need that though.
Now you’re just somebody that I used to know…

Note:
Seriously, this is so true that everyone can relate.
Been listening to it for a month now. Really nice to the ears…Gtl8K0kO4P4

Leave a Reply

