“Memories are the treasures that we keep locked deep within the storehouse of our souls, to keep our hearts warm when we are lonely.”– Becky Aligada

It’s a wrap!

I just realized that with a few weeks forward 2013 will end. Bow, I salute everybody who has done and did a good job. I wasn’t uploading photos lately, because somebody stole my ‘car photos’ and used it for his own feature article in a local car magazine. Ok, I know. I got pissed a few months back and now that I saw it personally, I wanted to punch and break his face. Unfortunately, my hands are too beautiful to be ruined. Hahaha!

Anyway, going back to the months of 2013. I’ve been so busy with school and work. Yet I really had fun because right after my internship I went backpacking again. I’m actually just going to keep this one short, or maybe not? I’ll write as much while waiting for my service to come and pick me up here in the hotel. Ohh by the way, I just learned that you can take a ferry from Singapore to Indonesia, Thailand to Laos, amazing! How convenient?! Don’t know, but for me, its just ok. Especially when I’m a bit clouded with my meeting today. 45 minutes from the Tanah Merah Ferry Terminal near SG Airport. Voila! Welcome to Indonesia. 

Image

(photo from getlostinasia)
Why am I so happy? Well, my dad’s going to be here in a few hours. He’s is somewhere in the seas of Riau, so he’ll be here soon. 
I only have 36hours to spend in Indonesia with 3 meetings on the list. Tomorrow evening, I’ll be flying to Bangkok for another series of meetings because my boss will meet me there to finish the evaluation and finalize the assessments. 
I’m kinda feeling a bit flushed and dozed with the number of things I’ve been doing lately. And this is also the first time I’m working extra during holidays. As much as I don’t want to, there’s nothing I can do about it. When the boss says so. Meh! Well whatever he has in mind, I’d probably not butt in.

Leave a Reply

