“Memories are the treasures that we keep locked deep within the storehouse of our souls, to keep our hearts warm when we are lonely.”– Becky Aligada

Substitute Teacher

I thought it was just a hearsay, but there is really a high demand for english teachers in the country. Same goes for the neighboring states. But with a little push an great support from the government, the next generation will do better.
Ok, so I was asked to become a substitute teacher for 2 days in 2 weeks, Thursday and Friday.
Since I was bored from roaming around and being stock in the city. I said, Yes.Hahahaha! It wasn’t that much but it was better than doing nothing.
I had 4 classes each day, for an hour each. That makes 250baht/hour multiplied in 4, that makes it a thousand baht for a day. It was easier to handle the upperclassmen, but I had to be a little strict. I had to adjust big time on the preparatory level too. One hour is surely short for an English class that only happens once a week. 😦

This was the first time I handled a foreign class. So, I thought “Yeah it’ll be a nice experience”. But the problem was I don’t speak Thai. I was having doubts at first because I’m not used to handling a huge number of kids. But gladly, it wasn’t as worst as I imagined.

20140208-232128.jpg

20140208-232844.jpg

20140208-232905.jpg

Leave a Reply

