“Memories are the treasures that we keep locked deep within the storehouse of our souls, to keep our hearts warm when we are lonely.”– Becky Aligada

Period of adjustment…

It’s been really crazy this past few months, and I had to stop writing for a while. My stone aged laptop just died and I had to find a replacement. I can’t blame it, but it has served me well for 7 years and 2 months. Yes, that long…
I’ve been a Windows user since 1995, and now I switched to Mac. Been adjusting but it’s not as complicated as I thought it was. I bought the MD104, a few weeks back,  which by the way, was really hard to find. Although there’s the retina edition, I don’t think it would cover the things I’m doing, so why bother when I only intend to use it for net browsing, writing, and watching movies. This is also the first time I used it in writing this blog. 🙂

I’m actually stuck in the house for a while and I haven’t actually moved a muscle to much since the 2nd quarter of this year. But a lot of things have changed. Is not like I’m against it, but aside from being predictable. It’s also really boring.

I’m also trying to sort all the photos and files that i had from before, but I just couldn’t find a good reason to finish it in one day. Hahaha! And then my new found form of entertainment. Oh yes, it’s not everyday you get even but it’s actually fun. To kill some time. you found something boring, out of boredom and ended up making fun of it. What comes around, goes around right?

November is coming and I was thinking of going to Japan and Singapore. Whichever gives a good reason to be visited. It’ll be nice to meet some new people as well in a new environment. So it’s something to look forward before this year ends. January will be a back to school event to me for my MA. Might as well enjoy this period of adjustment. It may not be as productive as I expected it to be but hopefully it will all end up just fine.

Leave a Reply

