“Memories are the treasures that we keep locked deep within the storehouse of our souls, to keep our hearts warm when we are lonely.”– Becky Aligada

MNL-SIN-BTH Travel

This is probably my most impulsive choice of destination. Booked my ticket on the 10th of November and left the country on the 12th. Hahaha! It was indeed a moment of impulse adventure. After hearing that a friend of mine was in Singapore, I decided to kidnap him for a 3days 2 nights adventure in Batam City, Indonesia.

My choice of flight was Air Asia, which had to be early because Singapore will only be my transit to Indonesia. We have to get to Harbour Front before 5pm, so that we’ll be able to get to Batam the same day. Reasons why I had to leave the house around 3am and I was expecting traffic along the way.

Oh by the way, FYI: some people are confused with NAIA Terminal 4. Just to be clear, it’s in the same vicinity with Terminal 2 Domestic Airport. Yeah, t2 and t4 is in the same area.

Going back to my crazy 7day adventure – My flight connects MNL- Kuala Lumpur – Singapore. My supposed to be 3.5 hours of air travel had a long break. I arrived at Changi Airport 3:00pm. (And I just realized I had to hurry up because our ferry leaves at 5pm!!) My buddy and I decided to meet at Chinatown MRT/ Outram Park which by the way is around 20-30minutes MRT ride from the Airport.

I even had to but a 18$SG worth of Sim card just to contact him, because I failed to set my network roaming.
Our adventure was more likely ‘Amazing Race Asia’ because we wanted to get to Batam as early as possible. We we’re panicking and had no time to discuss our plans upon arriving in Batam because we had to rush back to the MRT for a short ride to Habour Front. Hahaha!

10704105_10202980245847941_9180631020379104878_n

Now boarding Air Asia MNL – Kuala Lumpur

10653716_10202980240287802_7959606009608178587_n

Kuala Lumpur International Airport Gate J7

IMG_9153

Indonesia’s Immigration Card

Singapore - Indonesia Ferry

Singapore – Indonesia Ferry

Leave a Reply

